Our Safeguarding Staff

At Gunnislake Primary Academy, ensuring the safeguarding of all members of our school community is given the highest priority. 
As a member of Bridge Schools, we follow the Trust’s safeguarding policy. Please see our Safeguarding Policy page for more information on our working practices and safeguarding staff.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is: Mrs Lynn Nash

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) is: Miss Claire Martin

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) is: Mrs Dawn Fraser

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) is: Miss Becky Marshall (based at Delaware)

The name of the Designated Teacher for Children in Care and Previously in Care is: Mrs Lynn Nash

The Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for the Prevent agenda is: Mrs Lynn Nash

The Child Sexual Exploitation Lead is:

The named Safeguarding Governor is: Mr John Young

The named Whistleblowing Governor is: Mrs Cheryl Hill


Our Values...



We are inspired by the awe and wonder of the world.



We are bold and innovative in our approach to find new solutions to the challenges we face.



We are the best we can be.



We take responsibility for our actions in an environment of mutual respect.



We overcome all barriers to reach our potential, developing a capacity to improve further.



We are passionate about learning.

All Bridge Schools are now closed. Delaware will provide a 'Hub service' for Gunnislake children who are children of key workers and vulnerable groups.

© 2021 Bridge Schools trust is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales. Registration number 7736425. It is an exempt charity.